房地产

如今,房地产市场基本上是不活跃的,但即使在这里,分布式账本技术堆栈也为创新注入积极动力,减少市场摩擦,带来了可观的效率提升。分布式账本技术在房地产领域有广泛的应用。

1.部分房地产所有权和投资组合多元化。区块链极大地简化了房地产买卖流程,为创造有效的部分所有权市场提供了独特的机会。例如,在洛杉矶,一所普通房屋的价格约为81万美元,对于绝大多数中产阶级来说,这笔费用太高了。通证化后,该房产可以由任意数量的人拥有,每个人赚取的租金收入与所拥有的代币总额成比例。反过来,这使得投资组合多样化的机会类似于证券化过程所提供的机会,但成本却很小。

2.记录管理收益并减少数据库维护成本。 DLT本质上是一个分布式的记录保存系统,从本质上说,它在记录管理领域实现了许多显着的效率提升,从而减轻了官僚程序的负担以及减少相关的成本。

3.即时点对点交易结算。基于DLT的平台允许直接进行点对点交易结算,通过减少所涉及的中介机构的数量大大降低了相关成本。

4.减少市场摩擦和中介机构。 DLT基础设施与房地产行业的深度整合也将大幅减少当今为减轻市场摩擦而需要大量中介机构(律师,房地产经纪人,公证人,登记室的雇员等)所产生的管理费用。

据《福布斯》(Forbes)估计,从上述各方面来看,将区块链整合到房地产领域所节省的成本至少占交易总价值的1-2%。此外,由于基于区块链的平台在防止数据伪造、简化财产尽职调查流程方面具有巨大潜力,欺诈风险将大大降低。如今,美国、荷兰、瑞典、瑞士、英国、阿拉伯联合酋长国、格鲁吉亚、希腊等国家已经在其房地产中实现了区块链技术。

优势一览

  • 工作流程透明
  • 部分所有权/证券化
  • 中介数量最少
  • 投资组合多元化
  • 获得全球流动性
  • 抵御欺诈能力
  • 减轻官僚程序的负担
  • 快速的国际房地产交易
Want to learn more? Get in touch

Real Estate

Today, the real estate market is largely inert, but even here the distributed ledger technological stack creates positive momentum in terms of innovation-infused reduction in market frictions reaping sizable efficiency gains. There is a wide range of applications of Distributed Ledger Technologies in the real estate sector.

  1. Fractional Real Estate Ownership and Portfolio Diversification. Blockchain significantly simplifies the processes of buying and selling real estate enabling unique opportunities for creating an efficient fractional ownership market. For example, an average house in LA costs around US$ 810,000, which is far too costly for the overwhelming majority of middle-class demographics to afford. When tokenized, the property can be fractionally owned by an arbitrary number of people each earning one’s fair share of rent earnings proportional to the share of total token owned. In turn, this enables portfolio diversification opportunities similar to those provided by the securitization process, but at a fraction of the cost. 
  2. Record Management Benefits and Reduction of DB Maintenance Costs. Being in essence a decentralized record-keeping system, DLT by its nature realizes a number of significant efficiency gains in the area of record management, thereby reducing the burden of bureaucratic procedures, and the associated costs. 
  3. Instant Peer-to-Peer Settlement of Transactions. DLT based platforms allow for direct p2p settlement of transactions greatly reducing the associated costs through the reduction of the number of intermediaries involved.
  4. General Reduction of Market Frictions and Intermediaries Involved. Deep integration of DLT infrastructure into the real estate sector will also significantly reduce the general overhead that is today generated by the large number of intermediaries that are required to mitigate market frictions (lawyers, realtors, notaries, employees of registration chambers, etc.). 

Estimates by Forbes suggest that as a bare minimum, the cost savings from integrating blockchain into the real estate sector across the aforementioned dimensions will amount to 1-2% of the aggregate deals value. What is more, the risks of fraud will decline significantly, because blockchain-based platforms have immense potential in preventing data forgery, simplifying the property due diligence process. Nowadays, countries like the USA, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, UAE, Georgia, Greece have already implemented blockchain into their real estate.

The Benefits at a Glance

  • Workflow transparency
  • Fractional ownership/securitization 
  • Minimized number of mediators
  • Portfolio diversification 
  • Access to global liquidity 
  • Fraud resilience 
  • Reducing  the burden of bureaucratic procedures
  • Fast international property transactions
Want to learn more? Get in touch