资本市场

2008年的全球金融危机证明了公司治理在全球经济中的重要性。其主要原因之一是大公司的效率低下。经合组织(OECD)的报告显示公司治理中最脆弱的领域:薪酬体系、风险管理、董事会运营和股东权利实现。分布式账本技术(DLT)在公司行为领域有广泛的应用。 

1.总体透明、降低成本并消除公司管理中的任何欺诈行为:区块链中交易的透明性和不可篡改性为改善股份会计、增强对股份转让的控制、消除公司管理层滥用的可能性提供了机会。支持游戏规则的中介和信托代理将被公正的数字协议所取代。社会因素将让位于技术因素。参与者之间的信任成本降低是区块链解决方案集成所带来的企业行为领域的首个成果。 

2.对已发布的公司行为进行新的分析:有趣的是,超过90%的公司行为以纯文本形式发布,并由数据供应商分发。之后,信息将由多个经理汇总,然后由供应商再次重写。这项工作包含较低的自动化程度和频繁的解释错误,这可能给投资者带来损失。这些活动的国际价格每年约为10,000,000,000美元。区块链可以大幅降低成本和减少中介,从而使这一流程更加有效。

总结一下,正如《福布斯》杂志宣称的那样,区块链技术的大规模引入将在4到7年的时间内发生。 

优势一览 

  • 客户参与公司行为处理
  • 自动分析已发布的公司行为
  • 整体透明度
  • 快速准确地传播企业活动 
  • 降低成本
Want to learn more? Get in touch

Capital Markets

The importance of corporate governance in the global economy was demonstrated by the global financial crisis of 2008. One of its main reasons is the inefficiency of large corporations. The OECD report identified the most vulnerable areas in corporate governance: the remuneration system, risk management, board operations and the realization of shareholder rights. There is a wide range of applications of Distributed Ledger Technologies (DLT)  in the sector of corporate actions. 

  1. Overall transparency, cost reduction and eliminating any fraud from company management: Transparency and immutability of transactions in the blockchain provides an opportunity to improve the accounting of shares, increase control over the transfer of shares, eliminate the possibility of abuse by the company’s management. An intermediary and trust agent that supports the rules of the game will be replaced by impartial digital protocols. The social factor will give way to the technical one. Cost reduction and trust between the players are the first results that the sector of corporate actions  will receive as a result of the integration of blockchain solutions.
  2. The new level of analysis of published corporate actions: Interestingly, more than 90% of corporate actions are published as long plain text and distributed by data vendors. After that, information is aggregated by several managers and re-written by vendors again. This work includes low level of automatization and frequent faults at interpretation, which can bring losses to investors. The global price for these activities is approximately US$ 10,000,000,000 every year. Blockchain can make this process much more effective with significantly reduced costs and mediators. 

Summing up, as Forbes journal has claimed, the mass introduction of blockchain technology will occur in an interval of 4-7 years. 

The Benefits at a Glance

  • Client engagement for corporate actions processing
  • Automatization of analysis of published corporate actions 
  • Overall transparency
  • Fast and accurate dissemination of corporate events
  • Reducing costs
Want to learn more? Get in touch